Welcome To Redan High School

Thank you for visiting The Great Redan High School online portal. We hope you find our website both informative and useful.

This is an information sessions providing parents with strategies and resources to support science instruction at home.  Parents of students who are struggling in science classes are encouraged to attend.

The Georgia Department of Education believes that a positive school climate is a significant factor in determining student achievement. The Georgia Parent Survey contains 24 questions related to Teaching and Learning, School Safety, Interpersonal Relationships, Institutional Environment and Parent Involvement. Your input is very important. You may complete the survey using your personal computer or smartphone. 

The Raider Success Academy is back for the 2nd Semester!  Classes will resume January 11, 2016 and be held on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 3:45p.m. - 4:45p.m.  Snack will be provided in the Commons from 3:30p.m. - 3:45p.m.
We look forward to seeing all of our scholars participating in this exciting program.


Change is often the catalyst for progress. After careful thought and consideration, Redan High School will not implement uniforms January 2016 as planned. Implementation will begin August 2016 for the 2016-2017 School Year.

Further information will be disseminated in the coming weeks.

Congratulations to Ms. Burrell
DeKalb County School District 
Innovative Teacher of the Month

Redan High School salutes Ms. Burrell as DeKalb County School District Innovative Teacher of the Month!! Ms. Burrell is a 2005 graduate of Redan High School and an alumni of Fort Valley State University. Ms. Burrell's passion for mathematics education is evident to anyone that passes through her class. Her students are engaged in "bell-to-bell" instruction daily through various activities, games, lessons, challenges, and exercises. We could go on and on about the great things Ms. Burrell does around our school as celebrate her recognition by the District.


Parents & students may subscribe to the RSS feeds for any or all the news & announcements. You may also set your smartphone to receive the latest news & announcements from the DeKalb County School District mobile app. Please click here for more information on the DCSD app.

Redan News Flash
Construction Updates
Construction has begun on our new $22.4 million dollar renovation and addition! We are so excited about the future of our great school.
Remain up-to-date during the construction process by clicking HERE.
District Events
Upcoming Events
Athletic Events
Traditional State Tournament
Thu Feb 11 2016
to Sat Feb 13 2016
Varsity Wrestling
Thu Feb 11 2016
to Sat Feb 13 2016
Junior Conferences
Junior conferences are available beginning November 16th.  Click HERE for additional conference information.
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login